Accueil > Imagine Cup Competition - Microsoft > Imagine Cup 2009 – my second Photo Story – BlueGold to all in the World

Imagine Cup 2009 – my second Photo Story – BlueGold to all in the World

  Hi to all Clin d'oeil

I have the pleasure to do you to
divide my tries round second of my Competition Imagine Cup 2009, in the Photography
category… competition organized by Microsoft for the students through the
World…

http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/MAGINE%20CUP%202009%20-%20Microsoft%20-%20My%20second%20Photo%20Story%20and%20my%20comment%20about%20this%20competition

 

But Here an explanation of my
essay before of you to present it Rire

I chose for this second round if
Imagine Cup to represent the WATER with an alarming vision, but optimist… This is
the reason I wanted a shocking title for my Photo Story… A deliberate manner to
put us that of the questions until the end Photo Story: why BlueGold? While
does not find a lot of blue in my Photo Story?… and BlueGold in attached
words?…

BlueGold is contradictory with the
remainder of the title of my Photo Story, and this, with the intention of to do
us to reflect on our behaviours and their consequences…

We are all masters to become of our planet,
and particularly to become WATER, essential source that composes our Earth
planet to 75%, but of which only 3% is drinking water; we are ourselves
constituted of 70% of water and there is not life without water… except some
rare forms of microorganisms…

http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/MAGINE%20CUP%202009%20-%20Microsoft%20-%20My%20second%20Photo%20Story%20and%20my%20comment%20about%20this%20competition/BlueGold%20to%20all%20in%20the%20Word%20-%20Im%20Cup%202009%20-%20second%20round

 

After Lean have us says on our
forum, that it was for us possible to realize photomontages… (while giving us
two examples), I then had set up myself the objective too to realize eventually
my Photo Story with practically just the photomontages… I think that I there
reached, but, the regulation impose in this case, to take in photo each of our
photomontages for do only a photo… I have to resolve me, after several essays,
see even with a shelf in glass of my fridge in front of my screen… to abandon
the construction of my Photo Story under the photomontage form… not disposing a
good lenses, a new generation digital camera allowing me to take in photo
correctly a photo on computer screen, or on paper photo…

But for the pleasure of the eyes and
because these photomontages pleases me, I chose to download it in my Gallery Photo
that Imagine Cup put at our disposal, all simply to divide it…

http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/MAGINE%20CUP%202009%20-%20Microsoft%20-%20My%20second%20Photo%20Story%20and%20my%20comment%20about%20this%20competition/Photomontage%20of%20BlueGold%20to%20all%20in%20the%20Word%20-%20Im%20Cup%202009

 

 For the persons that do not know
again Imagine Cup, it is a matter of a wonderful competition, in which it is
possible to compete in one of the 9 categories to the choice…

http://imaginecup.com/Competition/Overview.aspx

 

Simultaneously it is possible to
participate in the Awards, in one of the 6 proposed categories… A forum is put
at our disposal to obtain the responses to all our questions… and whatever the
competition category Imagines Cup in which one competes…

http://imaginecup.com/forums/

 

Imagine Cup wants itself a
competition innovating regarding technologies numerical…
His general thematic one

 “Imagine a world where
technology helps solve the toughest problems facing us today”…

http://imaginecup.com/About/WhatIs.aspx

http://imaginecup.com/Support/exploreimaginecup.aspx

Simultaneously
the United Nations gives us the means to reflect efficiently around the 8
objectives of the Millennium for the development…

http://imaginecup.com/CompetitionsContent/MDG.aspx 

 

 

To conclude, if I had a
message to transmit to the futures competitors Imagine Cup 2010 and to the
students through the World:

You record and start up the
next one Imagines Cup 2010  
http://imaginecup.com/About/Welcome.aspx

 

Participate in this
competition and especially live the to 2000%, because the true gain is the
fruit of our investment and our engagement in our competition, and this is
especially what it will remain some after the competition: projects, of the
meet, divisions, a Happiness without Border !!!..  I don’t arrive to find the exact and
sufficiently excessive words, sufficiently strong to define all that Microsoft
was able to bring in my life through these some months of competitions…

My meet recent drove me to discover a magnificent totally invested region for Environment.. and inhabitants all so extraordinary ones…

 

http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/The%20Puy%20of%20D%C3%B4me%20-%20Commune%20of%20Veyre-Monton%20to%20Auvergne,%20in%20France

 My meeting with the President of the H2O Association allowed me to discover a very implied association in the problematic one WATER, Under all its forms and through the World…


http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/H2O%20Association

 These some months have definitively and
wonderful Marked my existence… in blue (oups… my favourite colour… Rire…)

 I discovered, learn and divided so things, that I became
"Microsoft Together Forever" …


 THANK YOU Microsoft, THANK YOU Imagine Cup,
THANK YOU the United Nations and THANK YOU to all those that allowed me to
realize my Photo Stories … through each of my futures albums, through each of
my future actions… you will remain in my heart Sourire


And here the link towards the file including the round
first and second works realized by competitors Imagines Cup 2009 that accepts dividing with us
all their essays…

First round Imagine Cup 2009 link:

http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/IMAGINE%20CUP%202009%20-%20first%20round%20-%20Photo%20Story%20some%20Competitors


Second round Imagine Cup 2009 link:

http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/IMAGINE%20CUP%202009%20-%20second%20round%20-%20Photo%20Story%20some%20Competitors

I thank them for this behaviour that I like a lot…
and I hope that of other competitors will want equally I to join their Photo
Stories to our file… who will help I hope it the futures competitors Imagine
Cup 2010… in
the realization of an again better work…  This is the in demand goal
when we choose to divide. …

We
divided the 8 objectives proposed by the United Nations, and well now we divide
our work and for the construction of a World better…

 Discover
the history of Microsoft,
its initiatives, its developments, its engagements,
and this, through the World…
 http://channel9.msdn.com/shows/History/The-History-of-Microsoft-1990/

If
we had to define the evolution of a World better, we could define it through
Microsoft…  : 

Chaud
for an extreme taste of challenge;

Clin d'oeil
for a spirit again more innovating and in continues;

Premier de la classe
to think that the evolution is done by an education technological of the youth,
and this, through the World;

Pensif
to explore all the professional environments of sort to their to furnish
technologies of point at all in respect with the evolution of our World… 

Sourire
at last, to think about a gait Technological Equitable Worldwide…


French
version :

 

J’ai le plaisir de vous faire partager mon essai de
second round de ma Compétition Imagine Cup 2009, dans la catégorie Photographie…
compétition organisée par Microsoft pour les étudiants à travers le Monde…

http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/MAGINE%20CUP%202009%20-%20Microsoft%20-%20My%20second%20Photo%20Story%20and%20my%20comment%20about%20this%20competition

 

Mais Voici une explication de mon essai avant de vous le
présenter Rire

J’ai choisi pour ce second essai de représenter l’EAU avec
une vision alarmante, mais optimiste… C’est la raison pour laquelle j’ai voulu
un titre choquant pour mon essai… Une façon délibérée de nous poser que des
questions jusqu’à la fin de l’essai : pourquoi BlueGold alors qu’on
ne retrouve pas beaucoup de bleu dans mon essai?… et BlueGold en mots attachés ?…
BlueGold est contradictoire avec le reste du titre de mon essai, et ce, dans le
but de nous faire réfléchir sur nos comportements et leurs conséquences… nous
sommes tous maître du devenir de notre planète, et plus particulièrement du
devenir de l’EAU, source essentielle qui compose notre planète à 75%, mais dont
seulement 3% n’est consommable ; nous sommes nous-mêmes constitués de 70%
d’eau et il n’y a pas de vie sans eau… exceptés quelques rares formes de
micro-organismes…

http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/MAGINE%20CUP%202009%20-%20Microsoft%20-%20My%20second%20Photo%20Story%20and%20my%20comment%20about%20this%20competition/BlueGold%20to%20all%20in%20the%20Word%20-%20Im%20Cup%202009%20-%20second%20round

 

Après que Lean nous ai dis sur notre forum, qu’il nous était
possible de réaliser des photomontages… (en nous donnant deux exemples), je
m’étais alors fixé l’objectif de réaliser éventuellement mon essai avec
quasiment que des photomontages… je pense que j’y suis parvenue, mais, le
règlement imposant dans ce cas, de prendre en photo chacun de nos photomontages
pour ne faire qu’une photo… j’ai du me résoudre, après plusieurs essais, voir
même avec une étagère en verre de mon frigo devant mon écran… d’abandonner la
construction de mon essai sous la forme de photomontages… ne disposant ni de
l’objectif, ni de l’appareil à photo me permettant de prendre en photo
correctement une photo sur écran d’ordinateur, ou sur papier photo… Mais pour
le plaisir des yeux et parce que ce montage me plaît, j’ai choisi de vous faire
partager…

http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/MAGINE%20CUP%202009%20-%20Microsoft%20-%20My%20second%20Photo%20Story%20and%20my%20comment%20about%20this%20competition/Photomontage%20of%20BlueGold%20to%20all%20in%20the%20Word%20-%20Im%20Cup%202009

 

 Pour les personnes qui ne connaissent pas encore Imagine
Cup, il s’agit d’une merveilleuse compétition, dans laquelle il est possible de
concourir dans une des 9 catégories au choix…

http://imaginecup.com/Competition/Overview.aspx

 

Parallèlement, il est possible de participer aux Awards,
dans une des 6 catégories proposées…

Un forum est mis à notre disposition pour obtenir les
réponses à toutes nos questions… et quelle que soit la catégorie de compétition
Imagine Cup dans laquelle on concourt…

http://imaginecup.com/forums/

 

Imagine Cup se veut une compétition innovante en matière
de technologies numériques… Sa thématique générale

Imaginez un
monde où la technologie nous aide à répondre aux enjeux les plus cruciaux de
notre société ”…

http://imaginecup.com/About/WhatIs.aspx

http://imaginecup.com/Support/exploreimaginecup.aspx

Parallèlement, l’ONU nous donne
les moyens de réfléchir efficacement autour des 8 objectifs du Millénaire pour
le développement…

http://imaginecup.com/CompetitionsContent/MDG.aspx

 

 

Pour conclure, si j’avais un message à transmettre aux futurs
compétiteurs Imagine Cup 2010 et aux étudiants à travers le Monde :

 

Enregistrez-vous et démarrez le prochain Imagine Cup 2010

http://imaginecup.com/About/Welcome.aspx

 

Participez à cette compétition et surtout vivez la à 2000%, parce que le
vrai gain est le fruit de notre investissement et notre engagement dans notre
compétition, et c’est surtout ce qu’il en restera après la compétition :
des projets, des rencontres, des partages, un Bonheur sans
Frontière !!!… Je n’arrive pas à trouver les mots exacts et suffisamment
intenses, suffisamment forts pour définir tout ce que MICROSOFT a pu apporter
dans ma vie à travers ces quelques mois de compétitions…


Mes rencontres récentes m’ont conduite à découvrir une magnifique région totalement investie pour l’environnement… et des habitants tout aussi extraordinaires…


http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/The%20Puy%20of%20D%C3%B4me%20-%20Commune%20of%20Veyre-Monton%20to%20Auvergne,%20in%20France

 

Ma rencontre avec le Président de l’Association H2O m’a permis de découvrir une association très impliquée dans la problématique de l’EAU, sous toutes ses formes et à travers le Monde…


http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/H2O%20Association

 

Ces quelques mois ont définitivement et merveilleusement marqué mon
existence… en bleu (oups… ma couleur préférée… Rire…) J’ai découvert, appris et
partagé tellement de choses, que je suis devenue « Microsoft Together
Forever »…

 

MERCI Microsoft, MERCI Imagine Cup, MERCI l’ONU et MERCI à tous ceux qui
m’ont permis de réaliser mes essais … à travers chacun de mes futurs albums, à
travers chacune de mes futures actions, vous resterez dans mon cœur Sourire

Et voici le lien vers le dossier incluant le travail de
premier et de second round réalisé par des compétiteurs Imagine Cup 2009 qui acceptent de partager
avec nous tous leurs essais…

Lien vers le premier round de Imagine Cup 2009 :

http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/IMAGINE%20CUP%202009%20-%20first%20round%20-%20Photo%20Story%20some%20Competitors

 

Lien vers le second round de Imagine Cup 2009 :

http://cid-5b2ddab1c28fcdbd.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/IMAGINE%20CUP%202009%20-%20second%20round%20-%20Photo%20Story%20some%20Competitors


Je les remercie pour ce comportement que j’aime beaucoup…
et j’espère que d’autres compétiteurs voudrons également joindre leurs essais à notre
dossier… qui aidera je l’espère les futurs compétiteurs Imagine Cup 2010… dans
la réalisation d’un travail encore meilleur… C’est le but recherché quand
nous choisissons de partager….

Nous avons partagés les 8 objectifs proposés par l’Organisation
des Nations Unies, et bien maintenant nous partageons notre travail et pour la
construction d’un Monde meilleur…

 Découvrez l’histoire de Microsoft,
ses initiatives, ses développements, ses engagements, et ce,  à travers le Monde…
 http://channel9.msdn.com/shows/History/The-History-of-Microsoft-1990/

Si nous devions définir l’évolution
d’un Monde meilleur, nous pourrions la définir à travers Microsoft… :

Chaud pour un goût extrême du
challenge;

Clin d'oeil pour un esprit encore plus
innovant et en continu;

Premier de la classe pour penser que l’évolution se
fait par une éducation technologique de la jeunesse, et ce, à travers le Monde;

Pensif pour explorer tous les milieux
professionnels de sorte à leur fournir des technologies de pointe en respect
avec l’évolution de notre Monde…

Sourire enfin, pour penser à une démarche Technologique Mondiale Equitable…

  1. Mike
    21 mai 2009 à 0 h 38 min

    Valerie, You are a true humanitarian and I’m amazed by the amount of research you have put in. You should win this by a landslide.

  2. Valerie
    21 mai 2009 à 0 h 56 min

    Hey Mike !!!…Ho… You are charming… Thank you a lot for your encouragements and your commentary… I will acknowledge you that I a lot worked this Photo Story, but I loved all that I was able to Discover, Learn, Divide… it’s unbelievable which my participation has Imagine Cup brought me… I love the technologies… I regret of not to know the programming tool… But that will come a day… lol… While awaiting, my day was a very long one and it’s now 2h54 in the morning… and I have a little too a lot …sleep… Then I wish you everyone a very good night and see you soon !!!…

  3. Sanil Singh
    13 juin 2009 à 1 h 11 min

    Hey Valerie!Great theme there, Water is seriously a problem for a world, particularly for African and Asian continent. Your photo story (haven’t seen all of them) does show optimism. I would like to thank you for selecting this great theme. Kudos to you, keep up the work and Best of luck🙂

  4. Valerie
    13 juin 2009 à 8 h 45 min

    Hey Sanil !!!…Thank you a lot for your encouragements and for the invitation under Microsoft Popfly http://www.popfly.com … I created my profile, but I didn’t again create my page web… besides I would have very probably need of your assistance, through MSN, when I will begin … very probably in the month of July, when I would have more time… Yes, it is true that WATER represents a major issue… and I am great satisfies that of other competitors equally represented water… on account of the fact that we live in different countries, we have a different representation for a same theme… and when we group together all these photos around every theme, we can arrive to establish real reports to the planetary scale and thus to discuss concrete solutions… even if our work wasn’t selected for the final worldwide … lol… oups… lol…This is the principle of this competition that is motivating… This is done it to reflect around the 8 Goals proposed by the United Nations… and under the thematic one of Imagine Cup… I would well have wanted to represent in my blog the work of the 6 finalists, but there is only "ZGLAD Team" that accepted dividing their Photo Story of round second, qualified for the final Worldwide one… If I arrive to obtain the work of the 5 other finalists, I would do then a special one "Finalist Imagine Cup 2009, in Photography" in my blog… While waiting, I love the compliments… then THANK YOU again… again another compliment ?… lol…Have an excellent WeekEnd everyone, Bye-Bye and see you !!!…

  5. 5 octobre 2010 à 0 h 46 min

    Hey every one, superb message board I find It positively useful & it’s helped me out alot
    I hope to be able to contribute and support others like this forum has helped me

    _________________
    consumer unit

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Laisser un commentaire

